Step into the Old World at Millie’s in Morristown

Situated on the happening South Street in Morristown, is a modern looking old world restaurant called Millie’s. Millie’s brings that Sunday Italian dinner vibe with it’s homemade meatballs, various salads, calzones, sandwiches, wood-fired and coal-fired pizzas.

I had been following this establishment on Instagram for a while. On a beautiful Spring day a friend of mine and I ate on the above outside table. Everything on the menu looked delicious. We were told since it was Sunday, they also had pasta specials.

We wanted to try their meatballs and their pizza so we ordered the coal-fired meatball parmesan pie. 

Fantastic! The salt of the diced meatballs with the marinara sweetness makes you savor every bite. The crust was crisp and thick.  To quote Guy Fieri: biting into that was Flavortown!

In terms of staff connection, our waitress was sweet but only checked on us once. I wanted another iced tea but the place was filled up by 2pm and I felt like they were understaffed. I ended up sipping on my friend’s tea because she never returned to the table. 

The total bill was 29.39.

The restaurant features such a variety of pizzas, I would go back to sample another. With the warm weather happening, I can only hope next time they have more staff.

http://www.milliesoldworld.com
60 South Street, Morristown, NJ

Leave a comment